The 2018 York Design Awards took place on 25th June at the Ron Cooke Hub – you can see details about all the winners here. Thank you to everyone who entered and congratulations to our award winners.
The 2019 awards launch event takes place on Wednesday 30th January.  Book your place here.  If you would like to keep up to date about the York Design Awards, please sign up to our e-newsletter.
2018 Winners

Previous Winners Archive 2010


Poppleton Gate House

2010 New Build - Residential Award

Architect: Crease Strickland Parkins
Developer: York Housing Association


The Joseph Rowntree School

2010 New Build - Community Award

Architect: Bond Bryan Architects Ltd, Sheffield
Developer: City of York Council


St Leonard's Hospice

2010 New Build - Community Award

Architect: Moray Mackay Architecture
Developer: St Leonard’s Hospice


Berrick Saul Building

2010 New Build - Public Award

Architect: BDP, London
Developer: University of York


The Dutch House

2010 Conservation / Reuse Award

Architect: Brierley Groom Architects
Developer: Rogers Homes (Ogleforth) Ltd


Bootham School, Front Elevation of 51 Bootham

2010 Conservation / Reuse Award

Architect: Lawrence Hannah and Ferrey & Mennim
Developer: Bootham School


5 Driffield Terrace

2010 Conservation / Reuse Award

Architect: PRA Architects
Developer: Owner


St Giles Church, Skelton

2010 Conservation / Reuse Award

Architect: Ronald G. Sims and Ferrey & Mennim Architects
Developer: Paraochial Church Council
Conservation work by: Lanstone Conservation


St Olave's School

2010 Mixed Categories Award

Architect: Associated Architects, Birmingham
Developer: St Peter’s School

Latest from Twitter