The deadline for entries to the 2023 York Design awards has been extended to 14th April.


Enter online here


The Awards cover a wide range of categories including single and multiple dwelling residential developments, community and commercial buildings, open space/public realm/landscape, and mixed-use schemes, and are open to all projects completed in the last five years.


Judging will take place in person on 15th & 16th May, and the winners will be announced at the awards ceremony on 3rd July 2023.

Take a look at the winners of the 2022 York Design Awards here ( 2022 Winners « York Design Awards)

If you would like to keep up to date about the York Design Awards, please sign up to our e-newsletter

< Back to News

2014 award winners announced

The 2014 Award Winners were announced on 23rd June at the 8th annual awards evening held at the fantastic Nestle Product Technology Centre- an award winner itself last year.

Here are the results:

New Residential Award:
“Beehives” Upper Poppleton

New Non Residential Award:
Vangarde Shopping Park

The John Shannon Conservation Award:
King’s Manor Royal Achievement

Landscape/ The Public Realm- Including Urban Design:
Piazza, York Minster. Also: The Orb, York Minster

Restoration, Reuse & Extension- Including Refurbishment:
88A South Bank Avenue. Also 27 Darnborough Street

Mixed Development Award:
The Star Inn the City. Also: Clifton School and Nursery

Lord Mayor’s Award:
The Star Inn the City

York Press People’s Award:
Derwenthorpe Phase 1 Landscaping

Latest from Twitter