The winners of the 2022 York Design Awards were announced in July and you can see them here (link to 2022 Winners « York Design Awards)


The 2023 awards will launch on 28th February, with the awards ceremony taking place on 3rd July 2023.
Awards application now available here
The Awards cover a wide range of categories including large and small residential developments, community and commercial buildings, open space/public realm/landscape, and mixed-use schemes, and are open to all projects completed in the last five years.


If you would like to keep up to date about the York Design Awards, please sign up to our e-newsletter


< Back to News

1, Kirkwell, Bishopthorpe

A small self-build family house that uses inventive design to fit into a difficult site.  This is an example of how an unusual modern design, a dedicated owner and innovative construction can be a good neighbour and create an attractive home.

Haskoll [London]

Tim Banks & Mellissa Gallimore

Presented by:
Martyn Harrison,
S Harrison Developments Ltd.

Latest from Twitter