The 2023 York Design Awards ceremony took place on 3rd July 2023 and you can see all the winners here.

The Awards are free to enter due to the support of our kind sponsors.  The awards celebrate properties in a wide range of categories including single and multiple dwelling residential developments, community and commercial buildings, and open space/public realm/landscape.

The 2024 awards programme will launch in February 2024.

If you would like to keep up to date about the York Design Awards, please sign up to our e-newsletter

< Back to News

33 & 34 St. Mary’s

A pair of houses designed in a mid-nineteenth century manner with scholarship and attention to detail. The two houses sit in an historic street which was developed in a uniform style. This pair of semi-detached houses shows how historic character can be repeated with new development when there is a depth of knowledge of the architectural type and a commitment to correct detailing and appropriate materials.

Architect: Francis Johnson & Partners, Bridlington
Developer: Owners along with Westwood Homes (Yorkshire) Ltd.
Presented by: Mr. Dave Wilson, The Master, York Guild of Building

Latest from Twitter