Entries for the 2024 York Design awards are now open!

 The Awards are free to enter due to the support of our kind sponsors.  The awards celebrate a wide range of properties including single and multiple dwelling residential developments, community and commercial buildings, and open space/public realm/landscape.

To learn more about how to enter or to submit your application, please click here

If you would like to keep up to date about the York Design Awards, please sign up to our e-newsletter

< Back to News

Derwenthorpe Phase 1, Osbaldwick

A well-considered contemporary housing development that uses sustainable design to establish a sense of community. The layout, landscape and house design combine to give a wholly new place a character of its own.

Architect: Richards Partington Architects

Developer: Joseph Rowntree Housing Trust/ David Wilson Homes

Presented by: Neil Redfern,Development Management Team Manager, English Heritage

Latest from Twitter