The 2023 York Design Awards ceremony took place on 3rd July 2023 and you can see all the winners here.

The Awards are free to enter due to the support of our kind sponsors.  The awards celebrate properties in a wide range of categories including single and multiple dwelling residential developments, community and commercial buildings, and open space/public realm/landscape.

The 2024 awards programme will launch in February 2024.

If you would like to keep up to date about the York Design Awards, please sign up to our e-newsletter

< Back to News

Foss Bridge House

Client/Developer: Owners
Architect/Designer: ONE17 Design & Will Slack Architecture + Design
Builder: Various Trades, Self-managed

This is a striking contemporary dwelling that embraces its rural setting and adds to an eclectic street of houses. Its well-proportioned architectural form, sculptural roof and elegant palette of materials is uplifting and pleasing on the eye. The large barn-like gable to the rear with its exposed galvanised steelwork helps the house blend comfortably into its rural landscape.

Latest from Twitter