Entries for the 2024 York Design awards are now open!

 The Awards are free to enter due to the support of our kind sponsors.  The awards celebrate a wide range of properties including single and multiple dwelling residential developments, community and commercial buildings, and open space/public realm/landscape.

To learn more about how to enter or to submit your application, please click here

If you would like to keep up to date about the York Design Awards, please sign up to our e-newsletter

< Back to News

Nestlé Product Technology Centre, York

A striking addition to existing facilities that not only provides a high quality creative working environment but also establishes a modern image for an important international research centre. A dynamic wrap-around external feature turns inwards to a welcoming reception and finally to a bright internal street that acts as a focus for users and visitors.

Architect: DLA Architecture
Client/Developer: Nestlé
Presented by: David Jennings, Chief Executive, York Archaeological Trust

Latest from Twitter