The winners of the 2022 York Design Awards were announced in July and you can see them here (link to 2022 Winners « York Design Awards)


The 2023 awards will launch on 28th February, with the awards ceremony taking place on 3rd July 2023.
Awards application now available here
The Awards cover a wide range of categories including large and small residential developments, community and commercial buildings, open space/public realm/landscape, and mixed-use schemes, and are open to all projects completed in the last five years.


If you would like to keep up to date about the York Design Awards, please sign up to our e-newsletter


< Back to News

No. 72 Bootham

A sensitive conversion, turning a nineteenth-century house back to its original form after decades of neglect.  Surviving details have been inventively retained and lost details restored while incorporating all the modern facilities required for modern living. [It was clear that this was more than a commercial venture, it was personal project.  The conversion is exemplary.  It is unusually sensitive but does not sacrifice the need to adapt to the way people live today.]

Architect: Richard Parkin/ Roger Wools
Client/Developer: Owner
Presented by: Professor David Fleming, Vice Chancellor, York St. John University

Latest from Twitter