The 2023 York Design Awards ceremony took place on 3rd July 2023 and you can see all the winners here.

The Awards are free to enter due to the support of our kind sponsors.  The awards celebrate properties in a wide range of categories including single and multiple dwelling residential developments, community and commercial buildings, and open space/public realm/landscape.

The 2024 awards programme will launch in February 2024.

If you would like to keep up to date about the York Design Awards, please sign up to our e-newsletter

< Back to News

Scala Yard, 16-22 Fossgate

Client/Developer: Fossgate Developments Ltd
Architect/Designer: DLA Design Group
Builder: GEM Construction Ltd

The development of a difficult, restricted, neglected and overgrown site to provide four townhouses and one apartment. A prefabricated steel structure supports the white brickwork envelope which helps to bring light into the lower storeys of this confined site. Bespoke oak and cedar joinery and a multifaceted zinc standing seam roof give a high quality contemporary feel to the scheme.

Latest from Twitter