The winners of the 2022 York Design Awards were announced in July and you can see them here (link to 2022 Winners « York Design Awards)


The 2023 awards will launch on 28th February, with the awards ceremony taking place on 3rd July 2023.
Awards application now available here
The Awards cover a wide range of categories including large and small residential developments, community and commercial buildings, open space/public realm/landscape, and mixed-use schemes, and are open to all projects completed in the last five years.


If you would like to keep up to date about the York Design Awards, please sign up to our e-newsletter


< Back to News

St. Martin’s Church Clock, Coney Street

The repair of a unique historic clock that has restored both a major landmark on Coney Street and the striking function lost with bomb damage in the Second World War. Historic research, gilding and metalwork restoration and horology have come together to ensure this an important feature continues to be a feature in the streets of York.

Architect: Simon Sherriff LLP
Client/Developer: The PCC of St. Helen with St. Martin
Presented by: Dr. Peter Addyman, Chairman, York Civic Trust

Latest from Twitter