The 2023 York Design Awards ceremony took place on 3rd July 2023 and you can see all the winners here.

The Awards are free to enter due to the support of our kind sponsors.  The awards celebrate properties in a wide range of categories including single and multiple dwelling residential developments, community and commercial buildings, and open space/public realm/landscape.

The 2024 awards programme will launch in February 2024.

If you would like to keep up to date about the York Design Awards, please sign up to our e-newsletter

< Back to News

The Georgian Townhouse, Walmgate

Client/Developer: Beth Davies
Architect/Designer: Walker Graham Architects
Builder: Ebor Construction Ltd

The judges would like to congratulate the whole team behind the project for their commitment and sensitive approach to this city centre restoration. This building now makes a positive contribution to the street scene and the Conservation Area, whilst inside a modern home of distinction has been created that continues to respect its historic integrity.

Latest from Twitter