The 2023 York Design Awards ceremony took place on 3rd July 2023 and you can see all the winners here.

The Awards are free to enter due to the support of our kind sponsors.  The awards celebrate properties in a wide range of categories including single and multiple dwelling residential developments, community and commercial buildings, and open space/public realm/landscape.

The 2024 awards programme will launch in February 2024.

If you would like to keep up to date about the York Design Awards, please sign up to our e-newsletter

< Back to News

The Quadra, Garrow Hill

A modern house that fits into a 30s suburban setting. The very carefully designed and organised modern interior is subtly reflected in the relatively conventional exterior which expresses the same modernity with careful detailing. [The skilful planning and quality of detailing were of the highest quality. The interior was immaculately planned and detailed. The exterior managed the difficult task of marrying a clearly-expressed modernity while fitting into a quite prosaic context.]

Architect: Niemen Architects
Client/Developer: Owner
Presented by: Professor John Walker, Chief Executive, and Mr. Terry Suthers MBE, Chairman, York Archaeological Trust

Latest from Twitter