Entries for the 2024 York Design awards are now open!

 The Awards are free to enter due to the support of our kind sponsors.  The awards celebrate a wide range of properties including single and multiple dwelling residential developments, community and commercial buildings, and open space/public realm/landscape.

To learn more about how to enter or to submit your application, please click here

If you would like to keep up to date about the York Design Awards, please sign up to our e-newsletter

< Back to News

Wilberforce House

Client/Developer: Wilberforce Trust
Architect/Designer: KS Architects
Builder: William Birch & Sons Ltd

This is a building of impressive quality in terms of its design and workmanship. The judges felt that its courtyard plan arrangement and its setting in the wider landscape were instrumental in creating a safe and uplifting environment for its occupants.

Latest from Twitter