The winners of the 2022 York Design Awards were announced in July and you can see them here (link to 2022 Winners « York Design Awards)


The 2023 awards will launch on 28th February, with the awards ceremony taking place on 3rd July 2023.
Awards application now available here
The Awards cover a wide range of categories including large and small residential developments, community and commercial buildings, open space/public realm/landscape, and mixed-use schemes, and are open to all projects completed in the last five years.


If you would like to keep up to date about the York Design Awards, please sign up to our e-newsletter


< Back to News

The Yorkshire Museum

A restoration of the architectural integrity of a major early-nineteenth-century building has created an ideal environment for a display of major exhibits with clarity and imagination. With a remarkably small budget and the dedication of the staff, the museum has brought together two achievements, each of which would have been exemplary on their own. One of Britain’s most important neo-classical interiors has been restored and its historic fittings revealed and this has been used as an inspiration and backdrop for an interactive and informative display of an internationally significant collection.

Architect: Gelder Harvey Architects, Harrogate
Developer: York Museums Trust
Presented by: Professor Sir Ron Cooke, Chairman, York Civic Trust

Latest from Twitter