The deadline for entries to the 2023 York Design awards has been extended to 14th April.


Enter online here


The Awards cover a wide range of categories including single and multiple dwelling residential developments, community and commercial buildings, open space/public realm/landscape, and mixed-use schemes, and are open to all projects completed in the last five years.


Judging will take place in person on 15th & 16th May, and the winners will be announced at the awards ceremony on 3rd July 2023.

Take a look at the winners of the 2022 York Design Awards here ( 2022 Winners « York Design Awards)

If you would like to keep up to date about the York Design Awards, please sign up to our e-newsletter

< Back to News

3 – 5 Blake Street

Architect: – DSP Architects, York
Developer: Helmsley Group

Judges Comments: a really significant scheme which is about rediscovering the historic city core. York’s famously picturesque streets conceal many neglected corners – former industrial sites, garages, etc. At Blake Street a group of listed buildings has been meticulously restored and new additions made in an appropriate but entirely contemporary manner. The impact on the city is entirely beneficial – a more populated city centre will be a more civilized one.

Latest from Twitter