The winners of the 2022 York Design Awards were announced in July and you can see them here (link to 2022 Winners « York Design Awards)


The 2023 awards will launch on 28th February, with the awards ceremony taking place on 3rd July 2023.
Awards application now available here
The Awards cover a wide range of categories including large and small residential developments, community and commercial buildings, open space/public realm/landscape, and mixed-use schemes, and are open to all projects completed in the last five years.


If you would like to keep up to date about the York Design Awards, please sign up to our e-newsletter


< Back to News

Extension to Oak Cottage Crockey Hill – Lord Mayor’s Award Sponsored by York Property Forum

Architect: Native Architects, York
Client: Mr Chris Walker and Mrs Sally Walker

Judges Comments: this project addressed virtually all the criteria of excellence on which the awards were judged. It is highly contextual – an appropriate addition to an old building. It is very well thought out and planned, with excellent workmanship. And it is a model of sustainability. All for around £60,000. A model of how rural buildings should be extended. And equally significant as a workplace, showing how new sources of employment can fit into the rural scene.

Latest from Twitter