Entries for the 2024 York Design awards are now open!

 The Awards are free to enter due to the support of our kind sponsors.  The awards celebrate a wide range of properties including single and multiple dwelling residential developments, community and commercial buildings, and open space/public realm/landscape.

To learn more about how to enter or to submit your application, please click here

If you would like to keep up to date about the York Design Awards, please sign up to our e-newsletter

< Back to News

National Science Learning Centre

Architect: Farrell and Clark, Leeds
Client: University of York

Judges Comments: a very important institution which has located in York on the expanding university campus. A high quality modern building with flexible internal spaces where teachers come to be refreshed and to expand their own vision of their subjects. The central forum space is ideal for social events and for the interaction which is central to the success of the Centre.

Latest from Twitter