The winners of the 2022 York Design Awards were announced in July and you can see them here (link to 2022 Winners « York Design Awards)


The 2023 awards will launch on 28th February, with the awards ceremony taking place on 3rd July 2023.
Awards application now available here
The Awards cover a wide range of categories including large and small residential developments, community and commercial buildings, open space/public realm/landscape, and mixed-use schemes, and are open to all projects completed in the last five years.


If you would like to keep up to date about the York Design Awards, please sign up to our e-newsletter


< Back to News

Novus 1-8 Opus Avenue

Architects: KPP, Leeds
Client: Evans of Leeds

Judges Comments: the judges looked at a number of commercial warehouse/office projects but this one stood out for its innovative mix of uses and neat design, with good quality detailing. Buildings of this sort are scattered around the edge of every city, but few make any positive contribution to the public domain. This one is an exception.

Latest from Twitter