Entries for the 2024 York Design awards are now open!

 The Awards are free to enter due to the support of our kind sponsors.  The awards celebrate a wide range of properties including single and multiple dwelling residential developments, community and commercial buildings, and open space/public realm/landscape.

To learn more about how to enter or to submit your application, please click here

If you would like to keep up to date about the York Design Awards, please sign up to our e-newsletter

< Back to News

The Old Chapel, Fulford

A redundant chapel turned into a light and airy workspace. By retaining surviving features and adding modern bright office interiors, the character of the chapel space has been retained while creating a functional office that expresses the ethos of its users.

Architect: Be Inspired Design
Client/Developer: Scarllettabott
Presented by: Kersten England, Chief Executive, City of York Council

Latest from Twitter