The winners of the 2022 York Design Awards were announced in July and you can see them here (link to 2022 Winners « York Design Awards)


The 2023 awards will launch on 28th February, with the awards ceremony taking place on 3rd July 2023.
Awards application now available here
The Awards cover a wide range of categories including large and small residential developments, community and commercial buildings, open space/public realm/landscape, and mixed-use schemes, and are open to all projects completed in the last five years.


If you would like to keep up to date about the York Design Awards, please sign up to our e-newsletter


< Back to News

No. 69 Bootham

The restoration of early nineteenth-century house from a later shop use that includes its later rear extensions to provide an open family kitchen while carefully recreating the original house interior. The unity of the terrace has been re-established and simple treatment of the narrow garden façade has minimised the impact of the old flat-roof extension.

Architect: Fining Associates
Client/Developer: Owner
Presented by: Alison Sinclair, Conservation Areas Advisory Panel

Latest from Twitter